1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

A job offer but I need help!

Discussion in 'Living in Sin (City that is)' started by mrineedyourhelp, Mar 15, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrineedyourhelp

mrineedyourhelp Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hey everyone!!! This is my first post and I am new to this but I just received a job offer in the Vegas strip and was wondering if anyone knew of any safe areas of Vegas to live in? It would only be or 6 months or so and I do have a girlfriend who would be traveling with me so the safe area is a must. I also dont want to break my pockets living there. :) Another question I have, is Vegas weather suitable for my to live there just on my motorcycles? I have considered to not take a car and just my motorcycles so I didnt know if that would be a good idea or not! Thanks for your time guys!!!!

2. vegasbound

vegasbound VIP Whale

There is risk anywhere you live, but there are plenty of safe areas. Summerlin and Green Valley are most popular. I'm not particularly fond of either. I've lived in Spring Valley for 10 years this summer. I enjoy it. My brother has lived behind the Palms for the past six months - it's considered less desirable, but it's been perfectly safe. Run any address you are considering in Metro's Crime Mapper. You'll see a list of crimes reported in the area.

Rain isn't often a problem, but it does fall. Most often in the winter and summer (monsoons are unpredictable). Strong winds are frequent, 50-60mph gusts are not uncommon. June through September expect triple digit temps. Anyone I know with a motorcycle also has an alternative vehicle. You could get by with only a motorcycle I'm just not sure you'd want to.

3. C0usineddie

C0usineddie VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas: