1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Looking to travel to Paris and London in late April

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Chat' started by Flowers, Jan 12, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Flowers

Flowers VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I know now is not a good time to visit and that no one has a crystal ball in terms of Omicron but I'm hopeful things will be much improved by spring.

I visited London for a couple of days just once, more than a decade ago, and Paris, for a week with my mom, but that was a bit more than 30 years ago, after I graduated from law school.

Would love to visit both cities again in late April to wrap up my sabbatical. Curious about thoughts of other VMBers who may be looking to travel to these cities in particular or Europe more generally later this year or from VMBers who live there. I know things are pretty tight now given Omicron but if you have any guidance about how I should consider approaching planning for a trip, which would be solo, it would be appreciated.

I'm fully vaccinated, including with a booster. Mask wearing, etc. doesn't bother me. I live in NYC and am used to it and will do what I need to enjoy life, e.g., attend concerts in Carnegie Hall, Broadway shows, etc.

Thanks in advance for any thoughts or suggestions.

• Like Like x 5
    • Love Love x 3
  2. Eleven99isFine

Eleven99isFine VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I was hopping around Europe last November and I think you'll be fine to visit, as long as you take the usual precautions.
    Couple of pointers:
    • Make sure that your airline and hotel reservations have a Covid rebooking or cancellation policy spelled out, in case plans change.