1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

MyVegas Time vs Reward

Discussion in 'MyVegas' started by swilliamson5, Jul 20, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. swilliamson5

swilliamson5 Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I have been playing My Vegas for 2 years. I have never redeemed an award. We leave Sunday for Vegas and I was shopping my awards. I have about 270,000 points to use. I was going to use them for free play at the Mirage. I can get $100 in free play. I figured that I have put around 700 hours of time playing My Vegas over the past two years. This means that I made 35 cents an hour playing this game. I can't wait for my trip for all the fun that we will have but also so I can say goodbye to this silly game.

2. B S

B S MIA

Let us know how it goes with the free play. Might turn out to be time well spent.

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

3. HuskerBB

HuskerBB VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I don't think anyone would consider it realistic to look at playing an internet game as a way to earn an "hourly wage". You play the game if you enjoy it - and getting some free rewards is then just an added bonus.

I am not sure how you can get $100 of free play. Pretty sure you can only buy one of the $50 freeplay rewards. You could use all 3 of your MGM rewards to get the $50, $25 and $10 freeplays - so that would be $85. I think someone said you need to have a four night stay at Mirage to use all 3 of them together but I am not sure about that part.