1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Lyft (and Uber) - First ride ever in Vegas, Now I'm a driver

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Chat' started by theotherone, Dec 20, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theotherone

theotherone Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I had such a nice experience when I took several Lyft rides in Vegas last year, then a friend started asking me to drive (we both get a bonus which is sweet), so I started a few weeks ago.

I drive in and around Nashville mostly which is awesome.

Just curious what everyone thinks about Lyft (and Uber) now that theyve become a bit more popular?

Does anyone stil take taxis?

Best of all I'm getting extra dough to save for my next Vegas (or Tunica) trip :D

• Like Like x 1
  2. Jerseyguy

Jerseyguy MIA

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I've been doing Uber for 6 months now. Summer season here is very good,slow now most business is on weekends. I'm strictly on the day shift also I dont drive at night and mostly stay home wiith the app on in case someone needs a ride.Good luck.

• Like Like x 1
  3. theotherone

theotherone Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Good luck to you as well. I haven't signed with Uber, yet, but plan to. Wish they would offer a better bonus like Lyft does!

4. merlin

merlin MIA

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Do you like driving drunks home for short quick fares, or would you rather do long airport hauls, where you might not get paid to drive back?

5. theotherone

theotherone Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Merlin,
    So far I like them all :)
    With the new driver bonus Lyft is offering to everyone (to my knowledge) , it rocks because I get paid on every ride immediately (ie don’t have to wait until X Number of rides)— I just get it on the spot, plus regular pay for the ride plus tips.