1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Housing market?

Discussion in 'Living in Sin (City that is)' started by bigdav777, Jan 2, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bigdav777

bigdav777 Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm near the beach in south jersey and thinking of moving there. We hear homes there are super cheap especially if you make a low ball offer and we hear for closures are at a record high there also meaning even more discounts is this all true. How's the lifestyle being a single man I hear there are around 3 girls to every guy again is this true. Thanks answer me soon

2. NandJfrmNJ

NandJfrmNJ VIP Whale

I am by no means an expert on LV real estate but, from what I hear, the cheap housing market is over. Investors are buying up houses and prices have gone steadily up, up, up. If you're comparing it with NJ where we also live, I guess you can find decent housing relatively cheap in Vegas but they may not be houses or areas in which you would like to live. Keep in mind, too, that most housing is in developments with very small lots. This is what partially has kept us from thinking about the move. We have an acre now and could never get that in LV.

Again, just MHO.

3. Keyser Soze

Keyser Soze Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I examined this thoroughly a few years ago.

It's my view that homes in Las Vegas are not well constructed. This is what prevented me from making a purchase. I live in the Midwest, where the homes seem to be much higher quality.

I could be wrong, but that's what I thought.

4. bigdav777

bigdav777 Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas: