1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Video Poker VP Strategy Question

Discussion in 'Video Poker' started by Reverb, Oct 2, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Reverb

Reverb Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm new to VP and like to drink when I play. I've spent some time learning pretty near perfect JOB strategy but that's the extent of how much time I'm willing to invest in learning strategy. So here's the question: if I branch out into other VP games (I play exclusively bartop), will I be able to use my JOB knowledge to play halfway decently? With more wild cards and so forth am I right to assume that chasing royals is still kind of the goal? Are there certain unique strategies that cut across games that are different from JOB that I should know? Again, I'm too lazy to learn additional strategies and wonder if I'm going to cost myself too much by trying new games.

• Love Love x 1
  2. HuskerBB

HuskerBB VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I think the strategy for Bonus Poker is pretty much the same as JOB. But other than that it gets pretty different for Dueces Wild or the Double (+) Bonus games were two pair is just an even money win. I have not worked on those strategies - so I just stick to JOB and Bonus. Those are also the lower variance games - which is what I prefer personally as well.

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Love Love x 1
  3. daveg000

daveg000 VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    If you have learned one strategy, you realize the importance. The other games / pay tables only vary in minor ways.