1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

The Good, Bad and Very Ugly trip

Discussion in 'Vegas Trip Reports' started by callahanha, Jun 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. callahanha

callahanha Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:

My Trip Report

I have been traveling to Las Vegas 2 -4 times a year since 1995 and this was the first time I could ever recall wanting to leave.

This trip was supposed to be a vacation for my girlfriend and I but it certainly was not a vacation for me.

The Good –

I have never rented a car from the airport before. I was amazed at the ease of the whole process. I rented from Dollar and because I am a rewards member, I was able to skip the line and go right to the parking garage. The man in the booth said to take any car in Row 1 or 5 so I opted for a Ford Edge. It was big enough so I didn’t need to collapse the girlfriend’s scooter every time we got in or out of the car. The return process was just as easy. Drive up to the gate, they do a quick walk around check, hand me a receipt and grab the shuttle to the airport.

The Orleans – Did not do as much gambling as usual as I needed to attend to the girlfriend. However, we did have an excellent dinner at the Prime Rib Loft and saw 2 movies in a very comfortable theater.

Excalibur – We were upgraded to the recently remodeled tower. The room had a nice with a view of NY-NY and it had a large bathroom and comfortable bedding. I also won about $500 my last night playing the Hangover slot (+120), Triple/Double Diamond w/Cheese slot (+250) and 2 4OK playing Double Double Bonus VP at the bar (+200). This cut my loses for the week in half.

Linq Ferris Wheel – Had a $7 off coupon so it cost $26 for both of us. Went during the day and the views were great. It was a great way to kill an hour.