1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Places in/near Flamingo

Discussion in 'Restaurants & Buffets' started by FullBoat, Jul 20, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FullBoat

FullBoat VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hey all. My next stay will be at the Flamingo. This is my first time there, and was wondering what kind of food is good around there. Not looking for anything fancy this time around, just something quick to eat that's good. Any idea's?

And, I kinda take that back. I might eat at Center Cut, is it worth it?

2. dmr

dmr Registered Abuser

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Linq comes to mind immediately, Mexican, American, BBQ, pizza, all kinds of things.

• Agree Agree x 3
  3. deansrobinson

deansrobinson VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Me? Yeah, I'd dine there again as my steak was very good. The Mrs. ordered some chicken thing and was a bit put off at the 'under cooked' next to the bone. I explained to her that for this type of dish, you're not going to be able to get it done-to-the-bone. So, she won't be going back. It's pretty much like every other à la carte steak restaurant for that price range. The decor is pretty much modern (steel, glass, leather) if the atmosphere means anything. It's certainly not coat and tie, as there was a family dining there decked out in full just-back-from-the-pool regalia. Bottom line...if you want a quality steak with great service and don't feel like wandering off the property, Center Cut checks the box.

'Cause once per annum is insufficient...
  4. FullBoat

FullBoat VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I forgot that Gordens Fish and Chips was there. Always wanted to try it. Looks like a lot of breakfast options as well.