$20 Linq

Discussion in '$20 Trick Section' started by Sonya, Apr 28, 2015.

1. Sonya

Sonya Queen of VMB

Trips to Las Vegas:
    This is the thread to discuss the $20 Trick at Linq.

2. heather.melski

heather.melski Tourist

Upgrade trick at Linq?

Has anyone tried upgrading their room with the money between 2 cards at the Linq? I was told to try it out just wondering since I've never done that before.

3. captainron62

captainron62 VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Look at the sticky thread on "20 dollar trick" and you can read some of the stories Heather. This is common practice in LV and yields mixed results based on occupancy, time of day and mood of hotel worker!

Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2015
  4. shadowguitar

shadowguitar Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Just had a great stay at the Linq. I booked a room with 2 Doubles to save some cash, and asked for a complimentary upgrade to something with a bigger bed(I'm 6 foot 7). They gave me a King room with a pool view - works for me! Didn't even need to put up the $20.

That being said, be very aware that the pool-view rooms can hear the music at the pool whenever its open. Monday to Thursday its open 9am-5pm, but weekends have "night-swim" that goes until midnight. If you go to bed early on a weekend, you will hear the music quite clearly! Didn't bother me since I was out all night, but not everyone stays out late!

I highly recommend Hash House A Go-Go for waking up in the AM. Huuuuuge portions.

5. tringlomane

tringlomane STP Addicted Beer Snob

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I was also able to switch 2 doubles to a king in April after we realized our room wasn't ideal in terms of size and location. I gave her a $20 for the switch because she deserved it, but she sure made it sound like I didn't need to. And sounds like we don't want a pool view this weekend! But g/f might like the night swim! But she might be too sober for the rest of the pool at those hours too. :thumbsdown:

6. Wido78

Wido78 Tourist