1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Limo tip

Discussion in 'Getting There & Getting Around' started by ReneHorn, Mar 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ReneHorn

ReneHorn Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    What's the appropriate tip amount to and from airport? Limo is comped by host.

2. Nittany1

Nittany1 VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Most people say $20.
    If I am alone with only a carryon that may work.
    When I'm with my wife and have several checked bags ,I give $40.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. BlueBellThunder

BlueBellThunder VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    That's very generous of you. I'm a limo driver myself, not stretch but the black cars. Mostly corporate people traveling to the airport or meetings in the NYC/NJ area. When I get the occasional person traveling for pleasure they usually tip $20, when it's for work however it's usually nothing. In their defense the tip is included, but it has to be since most limo drivers make under minimum wage. So a cash tip is in addition to the mandatory tip. When most people travel for work though they feel an additional tip is not necessary.

• Informative Informative x 1
  4. Drewm1972

Drewm1972 VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    On my last trip, MGM skylofts send me a Bentley I tipped him $40.. on way back to airport we had two cars (Bentley and Cadillac Escalade) and I tipped them $40 each. There were 5 of us 2 were my teenage kids. And we had few bags. I learned about "better tipping" from this board worked out well.

5. Flowers

Flowers VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I know I over tip for comped limo rides but I can't help it.