1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Four Queens rooms and marijuana smell?

Discussion in 'Downtown Hotels' started by JFK2LAS, Jan 4, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JFK2LAS

JFK2LAS Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I've made reservation for the South Tower Premium room for two days pre-Halloween for Thurs/ Friday nights. This is my first time staying downtown and I'd like to know if there are issue with weed smells in the rooms? I know that it is illegal to smoke pot in hotels rooms in Vegas but this doesn't mean that people won't try to get away with it. For the rest of my visit, Sat - Monday/Tues I'll be at my regular hotels on the strip. I really enjoy the atmosphere of downtown but never stayed there and Halloween seems the perfect time to experience it fully by staying there. I'm asthmatic and also have strong negative reaction to the smell of pot. I will accept that I'll be smelling it on the street but would not want to smell it in my non-smoking room. Thanks

• Like Like x 1
  2. alexlifeson

alexlifeson High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I seriously doubt that you would have an issue in a non-smoking room since any smoking would be a major charge to their room. I'm hoping that a person who would try it, unless they are a complete idiot, would try it only in a smoking room.

3. Kevzilla

Kevzilla Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Pretty sure people smoke pot in Strip hotels, too.

• Agree Agree x 5
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. rallen

rallen Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I haven't noticed any smoke smells in the South Tower rooms that I've stayed in. The air conditioning in the Premium rooms puts out quite a high volume of air when set to Hi. I've always found it OK to have the air conditioning in those rooms set to Lo and running continuously.