1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Apartment/Area Suggestions

Discussion in 'Living in Sin (City that is)' started by BowlerChic2977, May 16, 2017.

1. BowlerChic2977

BowlerChic2977 Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hi! I am moving to Vegas in July to attend UNLV for my PhD. I do not know the area well and I am trying to find a two bedroom apartment. Does anyone have any suggestions on complexes or areas? I am figuring about 750 max including "pet rent" as I have two cats. I am an older student and pretty quiet. I am not too particular about where I live as I can move the following summer once I get to know the area more. I just need something that is relatively safe and nice. I will have to rent a place sight unseen. Thanks!

2. in4mation808

in4mation808 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    When I was attending UNLV, I had an apartment on the West side. West Flamingo to be more accurate. It's called Cimarron Apartments. Keep in mind, this was quite a bit ago. I was in a 1-BR that was never rented out before & it was in a new complex at the time. There was no developments further West. But it was far from UNLV. But I did enjoy the time I was there. It was a quiet complex. I believe there is pet rent, which would allow your cats. Good luck in your hunting!

3. DRich2

DRich2 Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Assuming you have a car, avoid the areas near UNLV. I would be looking just south or southeast of the airport. Decent areas only about 10 minutes from campus.

4. K-9treatbaker

K-9treatbaker High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Finding a two bedroom for 750.00 that allows cats will be next to impossible. The cats aren't a problem, but rent can be expensive. Unless you are from CA. Then rent is cheap in Vegas.LOL

1 bedrooms are around 750.00-800.00 and pet rent is usually 15.00 per pet.