1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

A month around South East Asia (Jan 2020) TR & Vlogs

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Trip Reports' started by ajdj, Mar 23, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ajdj

ajdj Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:

My Trip Report

Trying to be positive and creative during these unusual times so I have been teaching myself how to video edit using Davinci Resolve whilst on lockdown here in Spain. I have a lot of footage from our last trip so I’m aiming to release a vlog for each day we were away. I’ve never done anything like this before but I’m really enjoying it so far.

With travel on hold for all of us for the foreseeable I thought you may be interested to see what we got up to (this is hopefully serving as good practice for our next Vegas trip which I intend to vlog too).

Itinerary-
    Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City), Vietnam
    Phu Quoc, Vietnam
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Trang, Thailand
    Koh Mook, Thailand
    Krabi Town, Thailand
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Georgetown, Malaysia
    North Sumatra (Bukit Lawang & Lake Toba),Indonesia
    Singapore

I feel I should probably note that due to the timing COVID-19 wasn’t really on our radar until the final week of the trip. A lot has obviously changed around the world since then.

We flew from Fuerteventura to Barcelona on 7th January and overnighted before doing Barcelona- London Heathrow, Heathrow-Bangkok, Bangkok-Ho Chi Minh with British Airways. Arrived on 9th January. Didn’t film the travel day(s) so Day 1 saw us explore Saigon on foot.

• Like Like x 2
    • Love Love x 2
  2. ajdj

ajdj Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Thanks to all that have watched and subscribed so far.