1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Should I make a solo one day trip next month?

Discussion in 'Misc. Vegas Chat' started by ajp, Aug 10, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ajp

ajp High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    So here is the deal, I have enough airline miles to cover the flight for free. I have a free room offer at the Rio. I have enough points on myvegas to snag a buffet or two. So essentially I could make the trip out for nothing out of pocket. I have never done a solo trip, and I have never done a single day trip before. Tell me VMB should or shouldn't I?

2. aaisack

aaisack VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    One day isn't long enough for me. I would save the airline miles for a better opportunity.

3. ajp

ajp High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    The miles mean nothing to me honestly. I get them faster than I can use them. I currently have over 150,000 miles with southwest.

4. whiskers69

whiskers69 Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    One day not enough time checkin 3pm out by 11;00AM stay a couple of days at least

5. ajp

ajp High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I don't want to make a multi day trip as then I would need to take time off work.

6. user3657

user3657 VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Why one day?

I mean I know where you are coming from....I would do that with some buddies or a girl when you are just chilling and someone says "what we doing tonight".

Book a couple days!

7. sindustry

sindustry VIP Whale