1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Hi all... Major help needed!

Discussion in 'Misc. Vegas Chat' started by Blondieacerider, Jul 1, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blondieacerider

Blondieacerider Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hi there al, nice to find you and hope you can give me some advise! We are off to Vegas in October for 2 weeks and its my first time, OH has been a couple of times before but it is me that does all the planning and my head is spinning already! Florida is so easy to plan and I know it like the back of my hand but this is a whole new ball game! :ssst:

I have looked at some flights and it seems cheaper to fly to LAX then drive out to Vegas. Norwegian airlines are looking favourable at the moment but I know the route has not yet started so I will be watching it for a while before we book anything. Not sure if we want to stay on the strip or if we might like somewhere a bit quieter better being reserved country folk! We know we would like to do the Grand Canyon and Hoover dam and get back to LA for a couple of nights before we fly home so we have time to do Universal HHN, but other than that I am open to any advise, opinions views, idea's or general help anyone may have to offer!!

We are early 40's like to do outdoor things, not really gamblers, I love my horses and other half likes hunting/shooting/ country pursuits. Please help!!!

Thanks in advance for any advise
    Sarah xx :wave:

2. David Grant

David Grant Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hi Sarah,

first thing - fly direct. It might seem like you are saving a bit by flying Norwegian airlines but changing airplanes is a real pain. Flying direct is 100% better. Having done both please don't even consider a multi stop trip.
    BA, Virgin, Thomas Cook all have direct flights.