1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Table Games UTH - I'm new at this ... quick question

Discussion in 'Table Games' started by The Furry One, Apr 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The Furry One

The Furry One Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Never played UTH, not even sure it was out when we last visited in 2011? Had a little play on Wizardofodds just now though and don't think their 'WIN' box is quite right? For instance (and I know this is a raising hand I just checked it all the way to the call to get a feel for the payouts) ...

Betting $5 across the board:-
    Me: QT (Q37-93) no flush
    House: 95 (Q37-93) no flush
    WIN box says I won $10 but I think I only won $5? Play and Ante both win @ 1:1, Blind pushes and Trips loses - so $20 out there and $25 returned - can someone just check that I'm getting the payouts correct before I let them know as I don't want to look a complete wally if I'm wrong lol?

Furry

2. NickyDim

NickyDim Hockey is life

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Sure you didn't bet 2X after the flop of high pair (QQ)?

3. topcard

topcard It's not really blackjack unless it pays 3:2!

Trips to Las Vegas:
    You should have bet the 2x on any pair with one of your hole-cards after the flop.
    If you have the "tell me if I make a mistake" feature on at the wizard's site, it would have asked you if you're sure (not betting the 2x).
    If you clicked "ok", you would have checked.
    If that's what you did, you won $10 ($5+$5), pushed the blind and lost the trips bet (-$5)
    Your net would have been +$5.
    But I believe the game subtracts all of your bets when you make them.
    So, you you would already be -$15 at the deal, and another -$5 after calling the river.