1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

MillerTime report 2014 semi-live

Discussion in 'Vegas Trip Reports' started by Avsman17, Apr 5, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Avsman17

Avsman17 High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:

My Trip Report

As I sit here on delta flight 1703 barreling towards mccarron I am flush with cash and filled with anticipation.

This is my first trip in a couple years. I'm a teacher and many of my former travel companions have been rif'ed and thus we haven't had the cash to do this much.

At any rate. My travel companion this trip is a fairly new friend of mine name Katie. She has never been so I'm amped about bringing a virgin

I have around 200 dollars a day gambling budget. This is down a touch from previous trips but it'll do.

Plans. We are staying dt for first two nights. Golden nugget. Switching to the strip for two nights at luxor and a single free night at MGM from myvegas. Unfortunately the nab conference caused sky high hotel prices so we had to settle for luxor as my normal choices of mirage or nyny were over 200 a night.

We are seeing zarkana from myvegas rewards, MGM Grand dinner buffet and Monte Carlo brunch from myvegas as well. None of these things were my first choice but blackout dates for shows and coin situations lead us to choose this avenue.

At any rate. Planning on lots of ddb, chasing that first royal. Cheers mates

2. VegasDave

VegasDave Addicted

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Good luck! Can't wait to be in your shoes. That conference should bring in a lot of fun people during the week into next weekend when I am there!

3. 2VegasNuts

2VegasNuts High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Good luck! And more importantly, Have fun! A mix of 2 nts DT and 3 nts strip should be awesome for your Vegas virgin friend.

4. Avsman17