1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Cyber Monday Airfare?

Discussion in 'Getting There & Getting Around' started by LolaDoggie, Dec 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LolaDoggie

LolaDoggie VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Anybody have any guidance to offer in terms of Cyber Monday airfare deals? I'm a total noob in that area. Do I have to stay up all night? I've done what I can think of at this point, scoped out what sites to check out, signed up for emails. I don't do twitter and facebook though.

2. lotso-bear

lotso-bear VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I recommend making a Twitter account. Most of the airlines do flash sales on Black Friday and Cyber Monday, so the deals will come and go quickly. I doubt most of the legacy airlines will do something though. So, it's worth taking a look at JetBlue, Virgin America, and Southwest.

3. LolaDoggie

LolaDoggie VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    OK, I got a twitter, that's all done. Any other ideas?

4. lotso-bear

lotso-bear VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Follow all of the airlines, OTAs (Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, etc.), and hotel companies that you have an interest in.

5. lotso-bear

lotso-bear VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
  6. LolaDoggie

LolaDoggie VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm still at it. I've done everything you advised. Starting to go cross eyed but I would have been up anyways.

Some of the travel by dates aren't working out for me because I'm going in March.

But, I got excited about CET Total Rewards Cyber Monday sale for rooms. I get everything lined up and then the site says that my room choice isn't included in the promo. None of the room choices for that hotel are included in the promo. I tried another hotel, same. The reservations phone line isn't open yet.