1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Video Poker Ultimate X - My new favorite machine!

Discussion in 'Video Poker' started by JosieCat, Nov 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JosieCat

JosieCat VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Sitting at airport waiting to go home. I've never tried ultimate x before. Two hand pays later, I love it. Playing 3-play quarters it dealt me 4's with a kicker. I had a 2x multiplier on all so $1,200 hand pay. The it dealt me four 3's and gave me the kicker on the one spot that I had an 8x multiplier. $1,800 hand pay.

I also hit 4 aces with kicker on $1 DDB.

2. tringlomane

tringlomane STP Addicted Beer Snob

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Nice hits!! I didn't realize that McCarran had these now. As you can see they are quite addictive when you hit. And the house loves this game because normal strategy is sometimes wrong. Most people won't hold J83 suited over just a Jack, but you generally should in this game because of the future multiplier.

Kicking off the Trip with Two New Hotels to Us!!!
  3. JosieCat

JosieCat VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Sorry, I should have been more clear. I hit all of these at NY NY. Yes, I did find myself changing my strategy a bit. I do plan on reading up on it.

4. TIMSPEED

TIMSPEED Money’s on the way, with CashNetUSA

Trips to Las Vegas:
    If you like UltimateX, you oughta try GoodTimes Poker, its sorta similar, or perhaps SuperTimesPay poker...all have the "Multiplier" feature...
    The last trip to Vegas, we were even, and leaving, when I decided to "make $20 for gas" and the wife hit a dealt quad with a 3x multiplier for a nice $200 bonus as we were on our way out!

5. NickyDim

NickyDim Hockey is life

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Ultimate X is my favorite VP. It's poker on steroids.

6. ACMike