1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

EPL Soccer Betting

Discussion in 'The Sports Book' started by Dearns, Aug 15, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dearns

Dearns Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm coming to Vegas this weekend and will probably be looking to do some betting on the EPL whilst there.

Just wondering if anyone knows what the betting options are, if any, other than the winner? Over/under on goals? Cards? I'll miss most of the games this weekend but will be there in time for the Monday game (noon Vegas time) and also the games of the weekend of the 24th.

2. thecarve

thecarve Misanthrope

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I’m no expert. Nor have I done an exhaustive search of all the books in town. But, I doubt you’ll be able to find too many exotic bets for EPL games on this side of the pond. Maybe if it’s a big game like Man U and Chelsea or a Champion’s League final or something like that. But for your average weekly game, you’ll probably just be able to bet win/lose/draw on the moneyline. At least that’s all I’ve seen. You might find over/under. You could also place a futures bet on the league champion. But I’d imagine you’d be able to get a better price in your neck of the woods.

3. Dearns

Dearns Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Thanks for the reply - kinda confirmed what I was expecting.

One more question, I usually place around 5 teams into what is called an accumulator over here. Is there a different name for it in the States? And is it easy enough to place at the sports books?

4. thecarve

thecarve Misanthrope

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Sounds like what we call a “parlay”. And if so, yes, they are quite common and fairly easy to do.

5. Travel Fanatic

Travel Fanatic The Arbiter of Taste Caviar Kid

Trips to Las Vegas: