1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

MyVegas Chances of a Mirage upgrade ??

Discussion in 'MyVegas' started by boboswisher, Jun 16, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. boboswisher

boboswisher Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I am at Mirage from Sunday June 30 to Thursday July 4th. All nights are using MyVegas rewards with the first three nights in a resort king and the last night in a one bedroom tower suite.
    Does anyone know if I will likely be able to upgrade to the tower for all four nights? I don't expect it for free, but if it is available for all four nights, what would I likely have to pay for the upgrade on the first three nights ?
    Also, is this a good time to bust out the 20 dollar trick? I've never done it before in all the many times I've been to Vegas, but I am willing to if it might be effective.
    Any thoughts and advise are appreciated. Thanks.

2. bdreher

bdreher Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I just got back from a trip where I had my first night in the tower suite with two nights in a regular room. I was upgraded to the penthouse (basically the same room just different decor and floor) without asking..just being nice. then it was an additional $50 a night for the next two nights. Well worth it, since the bathroom alone is the size of the regular deluxe room.

3. boboswisher

boboswisher Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Very cool. Two questions: What days were you there and what time did you check in?

4. SH0CK

SH0CK Stylin' and Profilin' Quasi Tech Admin

Trips to Las Vegas: