1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Video Poker $1834 Royal at the .25 level???

Discussion in 'Video Poker' started by tmaas21, May 22, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tmaas21

tmaas21 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Alright, I'm not a VP expert but have ventured into the game over the past few months. And I think I know a good thing when I see it...

I'm currently in Vegas - and for those of you that have read my previous TRs, I enjoy playing VP and eating/drinking at Hooters. Well....the royal jackpot is over 1800 right now. The bartender explained the jump is bc they've moved some machines, got rid of some, whatever....

This has my attention - and I've spent many waking moments chasing it.

I've also altered basic strategy once in a while to chase it. This may not be recommended, but I feel the risk is worth the reward.

I hate to give away this secret....but just got to a hotel with "free" Internet so I could post this on my iPad, instead of iPhone. I have pics of the payouts, but don't know how to transfer them on over here.

I'm on day 5 of a 12 day trip...I'll start on my TR tonight hopefully.

2. RIRugrat

RIRugrat Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Go for it! Best of luck!

(maybe it will be over 2k when I get there in 2 weeks)

3. gongoman

gongoman MIA

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Goodluck chasing hope ya catch em:beer:

4. tmaas21

tmaas21 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    We will see if this works...

Attached Files:

5. tringlomane

tringlomane STP Addicted Beer Snob

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Well, yes, you should change your strategy when the jackpot is $1800. At this level, all three to a Royal draws are better than high pair in JoB/DDB, or 2 pair in DDB. And non-Ace high royal draws are even better than AA in DDB.