1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Taging out of state auto

Discussion in 'Living in Sin (City that is)' started by sailorar9, Mar 16, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sailorar9

sailorar9 Guest

Im relocating from FL. to Henderson. Hear that my 2011 Honda Acord will be
    high dollar, is that true?$$$

2. smartone

smartone VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm no expert, I just live here... the registration for the vehicle is based on original msrp and the age. I'm just guessin', but I'd find it hard to believe that the reg fees in Nevada would be higher than Florida?

3. ken2v

ken2v This Space For Rent

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Reg fees can vary greatly state-to-state. Insurance is another consideration. I'd guess Vegas is pretty bad. When we moved from So Cal up coast our insurance dropped nearly half.

I'd think there's something online on the state's website that answers the question on reg.

4. vegasbound

vegasbound VIP Whale

We don't have much to pay in taxes, but auto costs pack a punch. Registrations are based on MSRP, my 2006 Impala still costs $230 to register. Our '85 Jimmy is $57. Check here for a DMV Online Estimate. Smog tests to register are $15-$20.

My insurance premiums from Statefarm nearly doubled moving to Las Vegas from the suburbs of Chicago so I switched companies for affordable rates.

5. suecasey

suecasey Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    My 2007 Taurus started out in '07 costing over $300 to register. This year, it's down to $216. Full coverage with Allstate costs me about $1,500 per year. This is way more than I used to pay in the Chicago suburbs.

6. sura83

sura83 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas: