1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Does Wicked Spoon Buffet close down between lunch and dinner?

Discussion in 'Restaurants & Buffets' started by ah6tyfour, Aug 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ah6tyfour

ah6tyfour High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I often sneak into buffets right before dinner starts, so I can pay the lunch price (hey, I'm a poor in-debt student who likes to eat!) and eat the higher-end dinner offerings.

Wicked Spoon's daily brunch ends at 2:00, but their dinner does not start until 5pm. Do they actually stop letting people in at 2pm and shut down until 5pm?

M Resort's buffet has lunch ending at 2:30 and dinner starting at 4pm, but they don't stop anything. As long as you pay before 4pm, you receive the lunch price. Other places have a 30 minute gap and follow the same policy as M.

2. BnV226

BnV226 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Last time I was there - sometime last year - it closed. Yup, my wife and I killed some time at the slots - a long line formed prior to dinner, so unless your cosmo platinum, plan to stand on line - others may have a newer experience.
    Hope that helps :)

3. MrSandsman

MrSandsman Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Yeah, all closed up between lunch and dinner.

4. ah6tyfour

ah6tyfour High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Thanks for the info! Leave it to Cosmo to be "different". As far as I know, they're the only buffet to close between lunch and dinner.