1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Vegas Virgin

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by Canadian_Lost_in_Vegas, Jun 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Canadian_Lost_in_Vegas

Canadian_Lost_in_Vegas Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Greetings from Canada!
    I'm new to all of this. I've never been to Vegas and honestly don't know what to expect when we get there. I am planning a wedding for September 2013 and we have decided on Vegas! I am super excited...but nervous as I don't know where to start. I figured I would join the forum and see what everyone has to say. Any tips/suggestions/advice is welcomed...anything and everything about Vegas.
    We will be travelling with my 3 children (son 15, daughters 8 & 12) and hotels are a concern for me. I look forward to all the interesting facts and people that I can find on the message boards!

2. wigwam_salesman

wigwam_salesman VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Essentially, whatever is in your imagination is probably understated.

3. robert m.

robert m. High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hmmm....where to start?

Think about a wedding site. There are several freestanding wedding chapels. However, you might consider staying in a hotel which would provide a wedding site within it.

Okay, you have kids coming with you. That's cool. I've taken kids there off and on, and they always had fun.

Everybody has a budget. I'm uncertain about yours. Maybe Circus Circus fits your budget. Maybe Bellagio is more appropriate. Mirage would be a nice choice in between.

How many people are traveling with you? Did you think about renting a van?

Lots of things to consider....in a positive way!

Give me a little more info, and I'll throw out some thoughts and some of my experiences.

4. sybgal

sybgal VIP Whale