1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

What item(s) is still hard to find or low quantity in the stores now?

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Chat' started by Valgal, May 15, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Basil

Basil VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Depends. If you mean the car, then no, I get it. From the URL, expectations were set, but not met.

If you meant... something else... then the term is "kinky"

:)

• Funny Funny x 1
  2. dmr

dmr Registered Abuser

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Wow, kinda reminds me of the Great Gas Shortage of 1970-{mumble} (1973? 1974? - all one big blur now) :)

I was a poor starving college student, out of town with the first car I could call my own. I was in the habit of buying gas by the drop! ("Uh, yeah, gimme 50 cents worth of regular please." No, I am NOT kidding!) Except for a weekend trip my gas gauge usually read between 1/4 and E.

Then the gas shortage hit. All of the kids started filling up and keeping full. You would get up at 0-dark-30 just so you could find gas without a line half way around the block. I got in the habit of filling up all the way when it got below 3/4.

Fortunately, this (2021) shortage did not reach here. However (comma) gas prices jumped about $0.20 per gallon in the last week or so.

3. Ashton7

Ashton7 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Chlorine tablets. Big display at Costco yesterday. Went back today to buy some and they were completely sold out and said they didn’t know when they’d get more. We went to our local pool store where all they had were 50 lb buckets at an outrageous price. The owner told us the factory burned down and it will be five months before he can get more in. Right as summer gears up here in Florida…

• Wow! Wow! x 2
  4. luck.ofthe.draw

luck.ofthe.draw VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas: