1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Long Time No See! [Flamingo 5/3 to 5/6]

Discussion in 'Vegas Trip Reports' started by Adro85, May 3, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Adro85

Adro85 Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:

My Trip Report

Well it’s been a while since I logged on here — last time was the summer of 2012.

Back then I was simply a tourist coming all the way from Australia for weeks at a time on vacation, but I’ve been a resident since 2013 and a naturalized citizen since 2019. I haven’t been to Vegas since a quick two-nighter in 2018 which was a blackout shitshow.

But much like everyone else, the past year has been a wild one. We had our first child in April 2020 so combining “learning to pandemic” with “learning to parent” has been quite the journey. Anyway the wife and I are now fully vaccinated (to CDC’s two-week standards) and we decided we’d do solo vacations this year to have a little escape from the rigors and responsibilities of parenting. That’s why I’m currently on the airport train to DIA for my flight to Vegas in a couple of hours!

ACCOMMODATION
    I treated myself to a Neapolitan Suite at Flamingo and got a pretty decent rate. I know I don’t need the big room, but I WANT it.

PLANS
    — airport transfers with Presidential Limo, might buy a bus pass to avoid the Uber/Lyft hassles
    — dinner at Herbs & Rye
    — dinner at NOBU
    — some relatively cheap blackjack (I imagine $5 minimums are long gone since my last visit)
    — Stage Door
    — Double Down Saloon
    — Ellis island
    — Meow Wolf/Omega Mart
    — Neon Museum (tentative)

This definitely won’t be a live report but I wanted to get into the spirit of things and get this baby underway early!

• Like Like x 24
    • Wow! Wow! x 1
  2. drac999

drac999 Loving Life