1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Late check out? Front desk or Host?

Discussion in 'Comps' started by ItsVegasTime, Nov 13, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ItsVegasTime

ItsVegasTime Vegas Addict

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm not sure if this is the best forum for this question or not, if not I apologize.

I'm kind of new to having a host and am here at the Cosmo on a complimentary trip booked through a host who approached me last visit.

Checkout is tomorrow and i would love a late checkout. Would I just call the front desk and ask or would I be better off emailing my host to see if she can arrange it?

I'm not totally sure what type of requests I'm supposed to direct at her.

Thanks!

2. Big dam

Big dam Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I usually phone front desk first and if they don't provide the late checkout I contact my host to get it done.

3. fasbman

fasbman VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    It depends how late you want the checkout. If its just for a couple of hours past the stated normal time, generally the front desk will give it to you without a problem. If it is much more, then you may need to check with your host or the host on duty.

4. DJ Ran

DJ Ran VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    If you have a good relationship with your host, have them arrange it for you. This way you'll know ahead of time and won't have to take that chance with the front desk.

5. nostresshere

nostresshere Mr. Anti Debit Card

Trips to Las Vegas:
    And it will vary widely depending on their occupancy. If it is a saturday, they need you out of there. If a Tues/Wed and not events, they don't care as much.

6. Multifarious5

Multifarious5 VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    FYI I've done it with and without a host at Cosmo.