1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Move to Vegas but work in LA?

Discussion in 'Living in Sin (City that is)' started by tiffnie83, Oct 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tiffnie83

tiffnie83 Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hello!
    I have been researching a move to Las Vegas for a year or so, and I am sold on the idea. However, I am a nurse with LA County and I love my job and want to keep my benefits, etc. This is the only reason that I have not packed up and moved. I'm wondering if anyone out there is/was in a similar situation. I would probably work 3 days a week and stay in Vegas for the other 4, but I have a 9 year old who would be attending school. I have friends living in Vegas who could lend a hand here and there but I want a rock solid plan before I uproot us for a new city. Any thoughts and advice would be great, thank you!!

2. ken2v

ken2v This Space For Rent

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Lousy schools, lousy health care and a lousy living environment -- and we took a run at it a few times -- plus being gone three days a week takes more than a hand on loan. Kids come first.

3. tiffnie83

tiffnie83 Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Thanks! My fiancee would be with my son while I'm working, and I know that people routinely travel for work, but it would still be a difficult situation. I would probably look into a part time in LA and also in Vegas.I have a good friend who lives in Vegas after moving from LA and she loves it, but I know opinions vary. My main concern is whether or not there is anyone else out there who commutes to LA from Vegas regularly and how it has worked out for them.

4. Sonya

Sonya Queen of VMB

Trips to Las Vegas: