1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Should I switch from TR 7* to a different program?

Discussion in 'Comps' started by jtx, Jun 7, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jtx

jtx Tourist

Sorry, this is going to be pretty long. Want to give some detail to not only get the best possible advice, but also to hopefully provide some insight into the comping/benefits of TR. I have been mulling over trying a different program for the last 2 years now. I have been with TR since I first started going to Vegas about 5 years ago (3 years DIA, 2 years 7*) and have been pretty happy, but have also found myself wondering about other programs. I definitely don't think I play enough to maintain high-level status with 2+ programs. The reasons I have been thinking about switching are because I've heard other programs may treat table players better and some other properties appear to be nicer (Wynncore/Bellagio/Aria/Venazzo/Cosmo).

Here are some facts about me (while I have been a 7*):
    • Under 30 years old
    • Go to Vegas 5-7 times a year (only book free play offers and have only stayed at Caesars and PH), usually with my girlfriend
    • Trip length is generally getting in Thursday or Friday night and leaving Sunday morning or afternoon
    • Strictly a table game player and generally play between 3-5 hours total (not per day) during trips
    • 95%+ of play is outside roulette bets with an average bet of $700-$800, sometimes lower ($500-$600)
    Here is some info on my offers/comps (while I have been a 7*):
    • In "low" season (Q1 and Q4) I get $900-$1,000 of free play, in "high" season I get $600-$750
    • Backend comps usually range from $700-$1,000 and I think I have a good relationship with my host