1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

I'm getting tired of tests and procedures -- Wellness exams, etc....

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Chat' started by vwhiten, Apr 18, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Valgal

Valgal VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    You know you are getting old when you are constantly scheduling exams and tests -- and you are not even ill or injured. Just recently I've had all my labs done including Lipid panel and thyroid etc, a dental cleaning, my eye exam... I'm 54 years old. I am sure my doctor has a big NON-COMPLIANT stamped on the front of my chart. :nono:
    --
    I only see him under duress. I'm a nurse in a small town - so we all know each other in our community. At my last wellness health physical he asked if I ever did get that colonoscopy I was supposed to get when I turned 50 - 4 years ago.-- "Of course not -- I'm a nurse" I reminded him. I then threw under the bus about 3 other nurses my same age that are his patients that are just as bad as me. :evillaugh I figure I don't go down alone. One of my nurse friends has already thanked me.

So today I had the dreaded mammogram "titti squisher" exam -- I am sure this was invented by a man. -- I actually wonder if the same results cannot be obtained with an MRI? And if it could would it be economically feasible -- would put a lot of radiology/techs out of work in that specialty. But it would sure ease the pain.

Next month after my Vegas trip I am scheduled for the next best thing to a Vegas trip -- a colonoscopy -- not. At least the prep has changed and you don't have to drink an entire gallon of Golytle. If you have never seen Jeff Foxworthy's stand up routine where he talks about his colonoscopy you definitely have to see it.

Someone pass me the Grapenuts and Geritol.

2. Blonde_4_ever