1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

FanDuel/DraftKings?

Discussion in 'The Sports Book' started by joshk, Oct 5, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. joshk

joshk Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Does anyone on here actively or casually play any daily Fantasy sports? I started playing during this NFL season, but have already found the big tournaments seem to be dominated by those with huge bankrolls who enter 100s of lineups hoping one cashes high.

It is fairly easy to cash in big tournaments though. The $25 million dollar FanDuel tourney only required you place in the top 55,000 to get a win ($40).

2. TheCooler

TheCooler Professional Gambler and the Best Football Handica

I've played for a few years now. I have accounts on both, but I strongly prefer DK. Their GPP's usually have larger pools. I also like their salary structure much better.

3. vegasvic

vegasvic VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I've dabbled in DK the past 2-3 months, haven't tried FD yet. It's fun to throw a few bucks out there each week. I did some baseball and PGA initially, now NFL. When you look at the lineups of those that win big each week they'll always have some relatively obscure players who have big weeks. Like any other kind of gambling it's fun if you don't get in over your head.

Be aware that their deposit bonus is earned slowly over time. It's not like you deposit $200 and get another $200 right away.

4. Shipppp09

Shipppp09 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I assume draft kings is not available in the UK? Fantasy football (soccer) is big over here in the UK and a site like that for us Brits would be massive imo.

5. eaglejohn

eaglejohn VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas: