1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

August Car Rental

Discussion in 'Getting There & Getting Around' started by 21wins, Jul 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 21wins

21wins VIP Whale

Really not finding the prices dropping much on my August rental (8 days).

Right now best I could find is $212 all in for a full size car through Thrifty(cheaper than the compact we always rent)..

I'm checking daily on Thrifty/Dollar, Alamo, Budget, Car Rental Savers ,Costco, AARP and Hotwire.

I've been renting a car in Las Vegas for over 28 years and have never seen the prices not drop. They have actually gone up since I booked this in May. I figured I always rebook as prices decline. But not this time so far.

Anyone finding lower prices?

Thinking I might have to try Priceline in a little while.

Thanks in advance.

2. knasinnh

knasinnh Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I am not sure when you are going, but I am going 20-24th, and is saw a rate drop with Alamo and Dollar about 2 weeks ago. I had insomnia and checked late on a Friday night/ Early Saturday morning.. I actually booked it like 3:10 am according to my email confirm. Come Saturday afternoon the rates jumped back up. I have scored in the past going to Vegas re-booking the day before or the day I leave.. Good Luck!

3. vegasvic

vegasvic VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm going Sept 1-6 and had booked via Costco a month or so ago (always the cheapest for me). I checked again this week and the rate had dropped 30%. So keep checking :)

4. makikiboy

makikiboy VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    You didn't give us the exact dates you will be renting the car (aug 24 - sept 1?) so hard to determine if there are lower rates.