1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Cosmo Wicked Spoon vs Caesars Bacchanal?

Discussion in 'Restaurants & Buffets' started by VegasLover8, Feb 6, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. VegasLover8

VegasLover8 High-Roller

For those that have had both...

How does the Cosmo buffet compare to Caesar's?

Last year during March Madness we went to Caesar's and LOVED it. The best buffet we've been to. We loved the seafood (especially the hot king crab legs and jumbo shrimp cocktail) and all the various meats. Not that I'm a pho expert, but we loved that. My friend said it was very authentic.

This year with the LVA including a BOGO in the coupon package, we are thinking about going to the Cosmo instead.

If you had to choose, which one is better? I guess we should take into consideration the price since one has a coupon

Thanks in advance for your responses

2. pleepleus

pleepleus 2016 - The monkey is back

Trips to Las Vegas:
    No comparison. Bacchanal over Wicked Spoon assuming price is not a factor since Bacchanal is about twice the price.

IMO, Bacchanal has been a little on the decline lately though.

3. jimbondo

jimbondo Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Cant comment on Caesars , but cosmos spoon not so much....

4. momnkid

momnkid Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    And I am the flip side of jimbondo, Caesars was not worth the $ IMHO. I did like the crepe station but I didn't find the selections for hot food to be that exciting. Especially when I consider the cost (had a comp, otherwise would have gone to Paris with our group). Full disclosure, I have not tried the Wicked Spoon yet, will be doing so in April. (pizza place is just sooo easy and I can eat in my room, in a robe, on the balcony)

5. DaiLun

DaiLun R.C., L.C., and A.A.N.G.

Trips to Las Vegas: