1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Taking Pictures in Vegas

Discussion in 'Misc. Vegas Chat' started by The Stig, Jan 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The Stig

The Stig VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I have just got a new camera which was given to me from work as a gift for 25 years service, I'm not someone who is an experienced photographer so I'm looking for tips and hints for taking great pictures especially in Vegas as I plan to test the camera out on my visit next month. The camera is a Canon EOS 1200D, thanks in advance for any advice.

2. tvon

tvon VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm a semi pro photographer and your best bet it to read up in books/online, and take a local class before coming out. No sense in figuring out your camera while you are on Vacation, practice in your backyard first. That way you'll have some decent results.
    This board will only be able to help you point out spots of interest, but Vegas is full of them. Check out flickr.com and other sites and look at the photos other photogs have taken for ideas and inspiration.
    http://photography-on-the.net/forum/ is a decent photo message board.

Note, every kind of Vegas picture has been taken before.. So try something new and unique.

3. The Stig

The Stig VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Thanks for that I will have a look at the forum and hopefully get some ideas as well, going to have some practice as never had a camera with so many functions it's usually point and shoot with me

4. mikeinctown

mikeinctown High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    The 1200D is a point and shoot. Just has more options.