1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Will Monte Carlo give me a better offer if i call them

Discussion in 'LV Strip Hotels' started by garfan, Jan 10, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. garfan

garfan Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I have never done this before, I usually just book and cancel on the internet

I got 4 free night at Monte Carlo using my vegas, and then tried to book 4 nights online but it wasn't working so I was transferred and booked the four nights with a live person

got an email offer/mlife offer for a cheaper rate at mirage for each of the four night, about $60 cheaper on the four nights
    I have stayed at both mirage and monte carlo so I know the difference,

if I phone monte carlo reservations, will they give me a cheaper rate

I have done trips with multiple hotels so I know what its like moving hotels, I just prefer monte carlo beause I like gambling at that end of the strip but mirage is a much nicer hotel

opinions

2. skybank

skybank High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    The short answer is.... it never hurts to try.
    I think they compete for players amongst the properties in the same company, so they just match the mirage offer.

3. mikeinctown

mikeinctown High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    The mlife email I got had an offer for a special room rate plus resort credit. I'm sure I'm not the only one who got it. They claim you get charged for booking over the phone, but if the Web is screwed up I don't see why they would.

4. Jejas

Jejas VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    don't understand OP's question. you already got 4 free nights at MC. How could you want a cheaper rate? below 0?

5. BCMike

BCMike VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Think he's saying he's going for 8 nights. 4 of the free at Monte Carlo via myVegas.

6. Jejas