1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Hello from Oregon

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by jennelemt, Mar 3, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jennelemt

jennelemt Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hi all,

My name is Jennel. Ive been lurking for a little while now, and figured I would finally introduce myself. I am a Paramedic from Oregon. I used to live about 4 hours away from Vegas so made frequent trips..However I was under 21, and spent a lot of time at places like MGM, and Circus Circus. I have only really been back less then a handful of times since "becoming of age" haha :beer:

Now, the fiance and I are planning for a late summer trip to Vegas to get married and honeymoon. We hope to stay center strip about 5 days to see at least 4 shows (one magic, one Cirque, one sexy and blue man group) plus a few other attractions such as the Shark Reef and Stratosphere rides as well as gamble as much as we can, drink as much as we can...

To top it all off, I want to save as much money as we can haha. I plan to take advantage of MyVegas, coupons, 2 for 1 deals, players clubs, free play and as many deals as we can.

Our dates are fairly flexible, so I'm waiting for a good airline deal. Mid week works well for us, so a hotel stay should be cheaper. I would love to stay at Caesars or Bellagio. However, the cheaper the room the better...just not the Quad. I'm leaning towards mirage/TI/PH. We definitely plan to use the $20 trick.

I am considering theweddingwagon, or customlasvegasweddings for the marriage part.

Anyway, I look forward to learning all the ropes from everyone here!

Thanks
    Jennel

2. Kjell28

Kjell28 Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Welcome..
    I stumbled upon this board last year...been a valuable tool!