1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Ph host inquiries

Discussion in 'Comps' started by easy_money, May 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. easy_money

easy_money High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hello all. Before I begin, I'm kind of new to this whole system and board even though I've been gambling for a while. I've been looking around for answers and to gain more knowledge. Let me know if this is the wrong section to post. Thanks for any inputs in advance.

I am going to Vegas end of June for a bachelor party. I am staying at PH in the Boulevard Suite for $400 a night from June 26th till July 1st. (I know this questions is probably off-topic from this section, but is that pricing for the PH BLVD suite reasonable? I could barely find anything on BLVD suite here on this site or anywhere. Information for BLVD suite is scarce.) The host also put in one of the offers I have to receive the $500 Reel Rewards/Game Voucher. Now my question is, what are my obligations to gamble, if any? Since I am paying for the room, is it still considered "COMP"? Also, I just got back from Vegas.. Some background information about this last trip. I stayed at PH. Host offered me a Strip Suite but I took a regular Resort Room instead as I was just by myself. I stayed from May 3rd-6th. I was a PLAT player with tier score of 3223, and then 20K tier score post trip which made me a diamond member now. I played PGP for about 8 hours, playing 2 hands $200-$300 each, so average bet I guess is $500 around. Stats for Sunday were the same as Saturday. I ended up being down $7500 after the whole trip.