1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Vaccines administered... headed downtown!

Discussion in 'Vegas Trip Reports' started by Mike Aclin, Apr 16, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vpmikey

vpmikey Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:

My Trip Report

Well, our last trip to Vegas was back in January, 2020. Since then, we’ve been waiting patiently (somewhat) to get ourselves vaccinated. For a couple that go to Vegas about six times a year for the last 15 years, it has been a really long wait. But being in our late 60’s we decided not to travel until we got our shots. So this Sunday we are headed out for five days.

I’ve never written a trip report before, but I have waited for my time to travel by living through many of the other board members who do post them. I read a lot of them (thank you, @Ty!), and many other threads trying to keep myself somewhat ‘connected’ to Las. Vegas, and it helped, so I thought I would give back.

We are both quarter players, and we play about five hours total a day each. And we like to finish up around 5:00 or so, then figure out what we want for dinner then relax in the room till bedtime. So this report will not be very exiting unless a Royal comes around. Our play is scheduled for one day at the D followed up by three days at the 4Q. So we be playing at the VUE bar at the D and play the 9/6 JOB machines at 4Q. I certainly won’t take a picture of every 4OK at the 4Q. 125 quarters is not that exiting and I probable won’t include any photos of four aces and a kicker! I know I would be chastised!