1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Comp Drinks at Bar

Discussion in 'Comps' started by ttonetom, Mar 29, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ttonetom

ttonetom Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Been a while. Have the bars been getting tighter on comp drinks while playing VP? (I'm thinking specifically of the bar by the sports book at the Mirage.) Thanks

2. Mrkitty

Mrkitty Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    This was my last experience at the Mirage Sports Bar. As a little back round, I have been staying at the mirage 2-3 times a year since 2008. On the evening of Friday March 17th, I put a 150 bucks in a VP machine at the Sports Bar. Played for awhile, tried to get a third drink and had the 20 minute rule pulled on me.Long story short I took my money out of the machine and didn't go back. I did go talk to one of the bartenders that knew me and my playing habits. I ended up with an apology and a double. As for the management at the Mirage, consider my behavior modified. It's your loss. My advice to you is play in an area where the long time employees are working ( you can tell who they are). They will still take care of you, if your playing.

3. Basil

Basil VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    For the Mirage, as long as you have a card, and you are max betting VP (at quarters or dollars), you'll get drinks. I was max betting dollars ($5/spin) and was able to get drinks constantly. Did this on many different nights there with different bartenders, so different form Mrkitty's experience apparently, although I don't think I got 3 drinks in 20 minutes at any point, either.

4. VegasVic777

VegasVic777 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas: