1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Table Games Need a New Craps Strategy

Discussion in 'Table Games' started by Erich17, Jul 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Erich17

Erich17 It is a real Obsession

Trips to Las Vegas:
    When I started playing craps and learning the game I always played the point with a modest 6/8 bet and let the dice roll. After a few trips this got really boring so I learned to bet the Come Bets with my Pass line. Pass Line Odds and 2 Come with Odds.....I really like this method and when the table is hot you can make a lot of money but when it is cold it bleeds you quick....So I decided to try the dark side the last couple of times and honestly it has paid off well but not as much fun since your'e winning while everyone else is pissed off. Are there any other strategies that are still in good odds? When I get hot I start throwing some hard ways and pressing but it seems like once I get everything laid out perfect that number pops up and wipes me clean. The best thing about the dark side is that they have to roll each of your 3 numbers to clear the board and 1 number wins it all. Any suggestion is welcome.

2. PayTriple

PayTriple VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Try making a large Don't bet (eg $90), then placing the 6 (eg $30) and 8 (eg $30) for a counter balance. You get paid on the 6, 7, and 8.

3. Erich17

Trips to Las Vegas:
    So bet the Don't pass and lay odds big and then place 6 and 8? What happens if the come out is an 6/8? Bet the opposite number and wait?

4. PayTriple

PayTriple VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    If the Don't number is a 6 or 8, you can place the 6 or 8, to guarantee a small win.

5. Erich17

Trips to Las Vegas: