1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Do you Ever Book Rooms when you are not sure you can go?

Discussion in 'Misc. Vegas Chat' started by Blonde_4_ever, Jun 24, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blonde_4_ever

Blonde_4_ever LasVegas4ever.com

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Right now I have four days at Bally's and 4 days at the Plaza booked for the end of Oct beginning of Nov. They are all comped so no deposits required.
    I am sure I can get more if I want it.

I am really not sure if I will have the funds to go in the fall
    but my board members can always have the meet without me.

Do you do that?
    Get your rooms all booked "just in case."

Last edited: Jun 25, 2015
  2. zing

zing Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I've never done it before, but if there's no deposit required and you can cancel later... why not?

3. grosx2

grosx2 Have fun storming the castle!

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Yep.

4. BayouBengal

BayouBengal VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    If it's cancel able yep. I've booked nyny 3 different times over the past year, never ended up using the room. Got emailed a pretty good rate so I took it as insurance if another offer from somewhere else didn't come through.

5. newmans

newmans VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm more concerned about getting a reasonable air fare. I fly out of a major Canadian hub, but flights can cost anywhere from $450 - $750. $450 is the exception. Most of my flights are in the $550 range. I just forward my flight details and my host will book the hotel.

6. VegasDave

VegasDave Addicted

Trips to Las Vegas: