1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Worth a host?

Discussion in 'Comps' started by Ranger14, Aug 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ranger14

Ranger14 Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I was wondering if it's worth taking an offer to get a host? My wife and I will be going to vegas in Nov. and we have two offers. One from Caesers for three nights in the octavius tower $100 free play and $50 food credit. This is a marketing offer. We also have three nights at the Mirage offered by a host and he would look at my play for back end comps. We're leaning towards Caesers, but were wondering if the Mirage offer may be better depending on what the host can do. I've never used a host before and was wondering what he can do for us. Could the Mirage offer end up being better, or should I ask the host to at least match the Caesers offer? Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

2. broncofn

broncofn VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    If you plan on playing, stay at mirage. If you dont think you are going to play, stay at caesars under the corp offer. Octavious tower is nicer than any mirage regular room and your action will not be looked at by a host if you dont have one at caesars unless you ask to be evaluated towards more comps.

3. Chuck2009x

Chuck2009x VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    A host can be valuable, but I've seen anecdotally on this board and elsewhere that the promise of looking at play for back-end comps by MGM hosts can be hollow.

What seems to be happening there is that they will typically require you to use all of your Express Comps first before comping off more. It really should be the other way around.