1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

TFK's Superbowl 2010 Trip Report

Discussion in 'Vegas Trip Reports' started by TFK, Feb 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TFK

TFK High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:

My Trip Report

This is my first time attempting a trip report, so bear with me.

Friday

Me and my two friends flew out of Newark at 10:45 on Friday, and it was a long, long flight. I booked my trip late, so I got stuck with a middle seat, which sucked. The person who designs Continental's planes must think the average man is about 5'5" and 130 lbs. There was a ton of turbulence, but other than that an uneventful flight. They now have Direct TV instead of a movie, so I bought it, but still, there wasn't really anything interesting to watch, other than a few episodes of Popeye.

Landed in Vegas around 1:30 or so Vegas time, got our bags right away, then took the shuttle to the rental car place where we picked up our clunker. Car doesn't even have power locks or power windows. But for 70 something bucks total from Friday to Tuesday, it was a deal.

First stop was In N Out burger. All 3 of us had Double Doubles, Fries and Shakes, mine Animal Style, and lamented the fact that the closest In N Out to NJ is 2500 miles away. Finished our meal, hopped in the car and sang the '3 Best Friends' song from the Hangover for the first of far too many times this trip. The joke got old quick, which of course makes it all the more funnier.