1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Some (admittedly pretty basic) questions...

Discussion in 'MyVegas' started by sim182, Aug 8, 2016.

1. sim182

sim182 Newbie

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hey guys - bit of a MyVegas novice here, looking for some advice on an upcoming Vegas trip.

We're heading to Vegas in December for the first time, and I've been steadily accruing some MyVegas LP having read the recommendations on here - I'm currently at around 50k. In addition to spending around 10k on a Cirque companion ticket, I'm probably going to go mainly for buffet comps - am I right in thinking that the reason a buffet pass is so much more expensive than a 2-4-1 buffet pass is simply because the normal pass is a freebie, whereas a 2-4-1 pass requires an actual spend? There's two of us on the trip, so I'm presuming we'd be better off going for the 2-4-1 passes?

When something states that a 1 night stay at an MGM property is required, does that have to be a night that's booked through MyVegas? I'm presuming not, and we're already staying at the ARIA, so we'll qualify for those rewards?

Another thing I noticed that didn't quite make sense was some rewards are more than double for a 2 person ticket - for example the Siegfried and Roy tickets at the Mirage are 25k for a single ticket, and 72k for a 2 person ticket - can you not just buy 2 single tickets?