1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Palazzo July 3-8 with wife

Discussion in 'Vegas Trip Reports' started by vegas_runner, Jul 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vegas_runner

vegas_runner Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:

My Trip Report

Here we go, it's been a while since I've reported but the dedication of beejay(and company) as well as natedog makes me want to make a worthwhile contribution to the board. Garbage in, garbage out.......Err amazing trip reports in my trip report out.

I have been visiting Vegas at least once a year since 1998, mostly with P, my wife. She is here for this trip too. Woohoo, hotel Vegas wife. Mmmmmm....delicious.

So we leave the east coast of Canada early on the third, connect in Toronto(home of the mighty bluejays) and arrive in Vegas at 10:35am. We rented a full size car from hertz through Priceline for about $180 tax included for our time in Vegas.

Our host, yes... we are so special, we got one of them, booked us in the Palazzo from the 3rd, leaving the 8th. We pay $159 Friday and Saturday, the remainder is comped. I could have done this without a host. We have $100 in free play too. I think we are low on the totem pole host people. Gold cards, lost about $4500 last year. I suspect we will never see our guy while we are in Vegas.

Normally we change hotels so we have total free stays but we decided not to this time. Moving day is just that, a whole day wasted, so we decided to pay for a hotel this time. We love the Venetian/Palazzo but have a free room in Wynn too if we want it. Short version, Palazzo is our home this visit.