1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Need a Hotwire expert....

Discussion in 'Misc. Vegas Chat' started by tmaas21, Apr 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tmaas21

tmaas21 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Ran out of comp days on the calendar and looking for a cheap way into the Golden Nugget. Thought about trying Hotwire...but I've never used it before.

I punch in the dates for downtown Vegas and get the following....

4 Star

2.5 Star

1 Star

The 4 Star has to be the Nugget doesn't it???? What else downtown could be called 4 star??? It also lists "pool" under the amenties.

Please help. Thanks!

2. Drambler

Drambler High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    www.biddingfortravel.com has the only 4 star down there as the Nugget which makes sense. Check out their site and they have a list of properties that are associated with the different stars.

3. tatterdema

tatterdema VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Golden Nugget is the only 4 star on Fremont. It also is the only one that is listed as a resort, and if you click to the right where it says"examples of hotels" or something similar, it lists Golden Nugget.

Just a thought, but usually Hotwire is only a couple dollars less for Golden Nugget than the hotel website, where you can get deals to bring it below Hotwire price. Ditto for Orbitz, and Expedia. If you have a little while, Orbitz frequently has 15% off codes that bring it well below Hotwires price, but still giving you the option to cancel.

4. LolaDoggie

LolaDoggie VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas: