1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

MyVegas BOGO or Companion Pass

Discussion in 'MyVegas' started by jtf, Jun 28, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jtf

jtf Tourist

I know I read somewhere that you could redeem the Monorail BOGO reward and use both passes for yourself. Are other rewards like this? I see some are worded "Companion Pass" and others are worded where you buy one and get one. So if they don't have the "companion' language - can the same person use both tickets? For instance, the NYNY roller coaster - could the same person use both tickets? Some of the buy one get one buffets - could the same person eat for two days?

I am new to this and have never redeemed one before.

Thanks!

2. KevinF2020

KevinF2020 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    While we haven't redeemed the NYNY roller coaster reward, we did use the 2 free Shark Reef ones and got two separate tickets. The problem would be that they were both dated for the same day, so in theory, they could have been used by the same person to enter twice - but it would have to be the same day. For the NYNY roller coaster (I assume) would work the same way, but that wouldn't be as much of a problem I don't think. Someone else with direct experience with the ride, would know better though. We did do the monorail BOGO and it was the same thing. Two day passes, both dated for the same day. I don't know if they'll post date one for use on a different day for a single traveler, but if you saw something to that effect, then I guess that would work.