1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Mlife question

Discussion in 'Comps' started by jamesnoon, Nov 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jamesnoon

jamesnoon Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hello.

Complete Vegas noob here going to Sin city on Thursday. Already signed up to mlife in preparation!

One question. The promo video says you get rewards for every dollar you spend. I know you present the card at tables and put them in machines when playing. But did that mean you can earn points or whatever at retail and restaurants in mlife properties? Do you just hand over the card when you pay the bill?

Sorry if this is dumb! Like I say, Vegas Virgin here!

2. paperposter

paperposter VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    basicaly yes,

i assume your paying for your room so you will get points for yor stay, food and other stuff,i suggest charging eveything to the room make sure you mlife number is attatched to your room stay

3. jamesnoon

jamesnoon Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I bought a package holiday so my room booking will probably not go through my mlife card.

Dunno if charging to the room will be a bit dangerous! Its gonna be a boozy trip and spare cash will get used on blackjack craps and copious amounts of beer!

4. Aftermath

Aftermath Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Retail and Restaurant purchases get you Tier Credit points which is for status. (Pearl, Gold, Platinum).

Gambling earns you Express Comps which you can use to pay off portions of your bill. The amount of Express Comps you earn are based off of what type of games you play and how much you are betting.

5. jr7110

jr7110 VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Even though you booked through a package holiday, you still have to make sure that your MLife card is linked to your room reservation.