1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

iPhone 6s Owners - Problems with iOS 10.0.2

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Chat' started by Breeze147, Oct 4, 2016.

1. Breeze147

Breeze147 Button Man

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm having bad scrolling problems since the latest iOS was downloaded. Scrolling is not smooth and gets "stuck" for a few seconds between scrolls.

Anyone else have this problem? If so, did you solve it?

I realize this doesn't quite rank with nuclear war as a problem, but when you've been doing things a certain way for years and then it's suddenly gone, it is quite annoying.

I scoured the online help sites but can't seem to find a solution that doesn't involve backing up and deleting 10.0.2. I am not tech savvy enough for that.

Yeah, yeah shoulda got the Samsung Galaxy, blah, blah. I need help with iPhone 6s.

Thank you.

2. makuk

makuk Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I feel your pain, I have this issue with my iPad, unless the screen is spotlessly clean I have scroll issues, when the screen is spotlessly clean the problem no longer exists!

3. smartone

smartone VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Yes...my 6 has been a bit quirky in that regard since I updated. I've also had a bit of trouble retrieving voice-mails on occasion as well. I tap the number and press the arrow and it just goes back to the start again. I used to religiously avoid doing the updates for a few months and would read up on others experiences a bit before doing it, but this one I did immediately because I'd read there were some major security patches included. I'm sure there'll be another "bug-fix" update forthcoming to square things up.

4. sarah9nascar

sarah9nascar VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I have not updated yet. Maybe I don't want to.

5. bubbakitty

bubbakitty native Texan; born and bred.